Members of jury

Heiko Blessin (Germany)

Known aquarist and traveller with over 40 years of experience. Member of annually research expeditions around the world. He visited more than 60 countries, where took pictures of animals and their biotopes, as well as measured water parameters, lighting, etc. His whole experience is applied to the development of products of JBL GmbH & Co.KG. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2013.

Heiko Bleher (Italy)

The famous travellerexplorer. To date he discovered more than 6,000 species of freshwater and brackish-water fish. Annually he takes part in expeditions to the wildest and most remote regions of the Earth. He makes seminars worldwide, appears on television. He decorated his first 4000 liters biotope aquarium in 1963 and since then sets up biotope aquaria worldwide. Founder of quarterly magazine "aqua geographia". Chief editor of "aqua, International Journal of Ichthyology".

Jeremy Gay (Great Britain)

Author of three books, the former Practical Fishkeeping and Pet Product Marketing magazine editor, and a former aquatic store manager, where he won 11 industry awards. He has collected fish in Sri Lanka and the Amazon, visited fish farms around the world, and judged competitions and fish shows. He judged the ADA IAPLC in 2012 and 2013 and gave seminars at AQUA 2013. He is currently the Business Development manager for Evolution Aqua.

Benjamin Hamann (Germany)

Aquarist since 1996, author and speaker on several biotope aquarium events. Made his first biotope aquarium in 2009. Exhibitor of biotope aquaria at fairs and museums. Founder and judge of the first German Biotope Aquarium Contest 2015.

André Longarço (Brazil)

Aquarist since 1977, aquascaper since 2000, he won several national and international awards in aquaristic. Founder of Aquabase Aquascaping (2003), pioneer of natural aquarium in Brazil. Technical consultant and business manager of ADA Brazil. Author and host of the TV show "Programa Aquarismo» on FishTV channel. Jury member of several international aquascaping contests since 2008. He took part in several expeditions to study natural habitats. Decorator of biotope aquaria.

Alexey Malyshev (Russia)

Traveler and explorer of the natural habitats of Russia and other countries. Author of online publications about aquatic life of rivers and lakes in Russia. Winner of JBL Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2012. Silver prize winner of JBL Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2011. Member of the jury of JBL Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2013Creator and administrator of the Facebook group Biotopefish.

Victor Mihai (Romania)

Aquarist, author of Professional Aquaristic exhibition and the First International Aquaristic Conference. After being a professional Discus breeder he started setting up biotope and planted aquaria. He participated in the first International aquascaping contest in Hannover, Germany, in 2008.

Ivan Mikolji (Venezuela)

Researcher of wildlife in Venezuela. Specializes in taking photos and videos of rare species. Author of documentary about tropical fish in their natural biotpes. Founder and president of the Foundation of Fish of Venezuela. He now also protects continental freshwater bodies, including all kinds of aquatic flora and fauna.

Michael Salter (Canada)

Aquarist for over 25 years. Actively interested in biotopes for the last 15 years, especially in biotopes of West Africa. Currently he maintains several West and Central African biotopes. He filmed freshwater aquatic habitats in Thailand. Creator and administrator of the Facebook group Mormyrid Keepers.

Члены жюри отборочного этапа

Хайко Блессин (Германия)

Аквариумист-путешественник с более чем 40-летним стажем. Ежегодно участвует в исследовательских экспедициях по всему миру. Побывал в более чем 60-ти странах мира, где фотографировал животных и среду их обитания, а так же измерял параметры воды, освещенность и т.д. Весь полученный в экспедициях опыт обязательно применялся к разработкам продукции компании JBL GmbH & Co.KG. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2013.

Хайко Блехер (Италия)

Известный путешественник, исследователь. К настоящему времени открыл более 6000 видов пресноводных и солоноватоводных рыб. Ежегодно принимает участие в экспедициях в самых диких и труднодоступных регионах Земли. Читает доклады по всему миру, выступает на телевидении. Декорировал первый биотопный аквариум объёмом 4000 л в 1963 году и с тех пор оформляет биотопные аквариумы по всему миру. Основатель ежеквартального иллюстрированного журнала "aqua geographia". Главный редактор научного журнала "aqua, International Journal of Ichthyology".

Джереми Гэй (Великобритания)

Автор трёх книг, бывший редактор журнала Practical Fishkeeping и Pet Product Marketing, а также бывший менеджер аквариумного магазина, где он получил 11 профильных наград. Изучал рыб на Шри-Ланке и в Амазонке, посещал рыборазводни по всему миру, и был членом жюри на конкурсах и аквариумных выставках. Член жюри IAPLC 2012 и 2013, читал семинары в AQUA 2013. В настоящее время - менеджер по развитию бизнеса в Evolution Aqua.

Андре Лонгарсу (Бразилия)

Аквариумист с 1977 года, акваскейпер с 2000 года, обладатель ряда международных и национальных премий в области аквариумистики. Основатель компании Aquabase Aquascaping (2003), пионер в направлении природного аквариума в Бразилии. Технический консультант и бизнес-менеджер филиала ADA в Бразилии. Автор и ведущий телешоу "Programa Aquarismo» на канале FishTV. Член жюри нескольких международных конкурсов акваскейпинга с 2008 года. Участник нескольких экспедиций по исследованию природных биотопов. Оформитель биотопных аквариумов.

Алексей Малышев (Россия)

Путешественник и исследователь природных биотопов России, а также других стран мира.   Автор интернет публикаций про водных обитателей рек и озер России.  Победитель конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов JBL 2012. Серебрянный призер конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов JBL 2011. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов JBL 2013Создатель и администратор группы Biotopfish в Facebook.

Айван Микольджи (Венесуэла)

Исследователь дикой природы Венесуэлы. Cпециализируется на фотографии и видеосъёмке редких видов рыб. Автор документальных фильмов о тропических рыбах в их естественной среде обитания. Основатель и президент Фонда Рыб Венесуэлы. В настоящее время активно защищает континентальные пресноводные водоёмы, в том числе и все виды водной флоры и фауны.

Виктор Михай (Румыния)

Аквариумист, автор выставки Professional Aquaristic exhibition и первой международной аквариумной конференции. Был профессиональным разводчиком дискусов, теперь оформляет биотопные и растительные аквариумы. Участвовал в первом международном конкурсе по акваскейпингу в Гановере, Германия, в 2008 году.

Майкл Солтер (Канада)

Аквариумист более 25 лет. Активно интересуется биотопами последние 15 лет, особенно биотопами Западной Африки. В настоящее время содержит биотопы Западной и Центральной Африки. Снимал пресноводные биотопы в Таиланде. Создатель и администратор группы Facebook: Mormyrid Keepers.

Бенджамин Хаманн (Германия)

Аквариумист с 1996 года, автор нескольких мероприятий, посвящёных биотопным аквариумам. Оформил ​​первый биотопный аквариум в 2009 году. Демонстрирует биотопные аквариумы на ярмарках и в музеях. Основатель и член жюри первого немецкого Конкурса биотопных аквариумов 2015.