Members of jury

Petra Bašić (Croatia)

Aquarist for decade with years of biotope research. One of the organizers of biggest aquarium and terrarium exhibition in South East Europe AkTer Fest in Zagreb. Biotope and aquascape judge in CAC 2014. Currently managing director in Aquatic Design, company specializing in biotope and aquascape aquariums design. Also, a consultant for biotope aquarium design in the region. Moderator and editorial board member at regional aquaristic forum. Winner of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2014 and 2013.

Heiko Blessin (Germany)

Famous aquarist and traveller with over 40 years of experience. Member of annual research expeditions around the world. He visited more than 60 countries, where took pictures of animals and their biotopes, as well as measured water parameters, lighting, etc. His experience is widely used for products research and development in JBL GmbH & Co.KG. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2014 and 2013.

Jeremy Gay (Great Britain)

Author of three books, the former Practical Fishkeeping and Pet Product Marketing magazine editor, and a former aquatic store manager, where he won 11 industry awards. He has collected fish in Sri Lanka and the Amazon, visited fish farms around the world, and judged competitions and fish shows. He judged the ADA IAPLC in 2012 and 2013 and gave seminars at AQUA 2013. He is currently the Business Development manager for Evolution Aqua. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2014.

Piotr Kierzkowski (Poland)

Biologist, worked at the Zoological Institute of the University of Wroclaw. Aquarist and diver. Author of films about natural biotopes. Co-founder of an Internet project Definite Aquascape TV. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2013.

André Longarço (Brazil)

Aquarist since 1977, aquascaper since 2000, he won several national and international awards in aquaristic. Founder of Aquabase Aquascaping (2003), pioneer of natural aquarium in Brazil. Technical consultant and business manager of ADA Brazil. Author and host of the TV show "Programa Aquarismo" on FishTV channel. Jury member of several international aquascaping contests since 2008. Participant of several expeditions on studying natural habitats. Decorator of biotope aquaria. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2014.

Alexey Malyshev (Russia)

Traveller and explorer of natural habitats of Russia and other countries. Author of online publications about aquatic life of rivers and lakes in Russia. Winner of JBL Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2012. Silver prize winner of JBL Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2011. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2014 and 2013. Creator and administrator of the Facebook group Biotopefish.

Ivan Mikolji (Venezuela)

Researcher of wildlife in Venezuela. Specializes in taking photos and videos of rare species. Author of documentary about tropical fish in their natural biotpes. Founder and president of the Foundation of Fish of Venezuela. He now also protects continental freshwater bodies, including all kinds of aquatic flora and fauna. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2013 and 2014.

Michael Salter (Canada)

Aquarist for over 25 years. Actively interested in biotopes for the last 15 years, especially in biotopes of West Africa. Currently he maintains several West and Central African biotopes. He filmed freshwater aquatic habitats in Thailand. Creator and administrator of the Facebook group Mormyrid Keepers. Member of the jury of Biotope Aquarium Design Contest 2014.

Paul Talbot (Australia)

Managing director of Majestic Aquariums since 1999, the most successful aquarium store in Australia. His instructional DVDs have sold hundreds of thousands of copies, and he travelled around the world doing seminars on aquarium care. He has the largest YouTube aquarium channel in the world with over 3000 instruction videos. He was in expeditions in Africa, Indonesia, Fiji, and Australia studying fish in nature biotopes. He kept and bred most fish.

Члены жюри отборочного этапа

Петра Башич (Хорватия)

Аквариумист с десятилетним опытом и несколькими годами исследований биотопов. Одна из организаторов крупнейшей аквариумной и террариумной выставки Юго-Восточной Европы AkTer Fest в Загребе. Член жюри в категории акваскейпов и биотопов в хорватском аквариумном конкурсе CAC 2014. Директор компании Aquatic Design, специализирующейся на оформлении биотопных аквариумов и акваскейпов. Модератор регионального аквариумного форума. Победительница конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2014 и 2013.

Хайко Блессин (Германия)

Аквариумист-путешественник с более чем 40-летним стажем. Ежегодно участвует в исследовательских экспедициях по всему миру. Побывал в более чем 60-ти странах мира, где фотографировал животных и среду их обитания, а так же измерял параметры воды, освещенность и т.д. Весь полученный в экспедициях опыт обязательно применялся к разработкам продукции компании JBL GmbH & Co.KG. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2014 и 2013.

Джереми Гэй (Великобритания)

Автор трёх книг, бывший редактор журнала Practical Fishkeeping и Pet Product Marketing, а также бывший менеджер аквариумного магазина, где он получил 11 профильных наград. Изучал рыб на Шри-Ланке и в Амазонке, посещал рыборазводни по всему миру, и был членом жюри на конкурсах и аквариумных выставках. Член жюри IAPLC 2012 и 2013, читал семинары в AQUA 2013. В настоящее время - менеджер по развитию бизнеса в Evolution Aqua. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2014.

Пётр Кержковский (Польша)

Биолог, работал в Зоологическом институте при Вроцлавском университете. Аквариумист, дайвер. Автор фильмов о природных биотопах. Соучредитель интернет-проекта Definite Aquascape TV. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2013.

Андре Лонгарсу (Бразилия)

Аквариумист с 1977 года. Акваскейпер с 2000 года. Получил несколько национальных и международных наград по аквариумистике. Основатель Aquabase Aquascaping (2003). Одним из первых увлёкся природным аквариумом в Бразилии. Технический консультант и менеджер ADA Brazil. Автор и ведущий телевизионной программы по аквариумистике на канале FishTV. Член жюри нескольких международных конкурсов по акваскейпингу с 2008 года. Участник нескольких экспедиций по изучению природных биотопов. Оформляет биотопные аквариумы. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2014.

Алексей Малышев (Россия)

Путешественник и исследователь природных биотопов России, а также других стран мира.   Автор интернет публикаций про водных обитателей рек и озер России. Победитель конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2012. Серебрянный призёр конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2011. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2014 и 2013. Создатель и администратор группы Biotopfish в Facebook.

Айван Микольджи (Венесуэла)

Исследователь дикой природы Венесуэлы. Специализируется на фотографии и видеосъёмке редких видов рыб. Автор документальных фильмов о тропических рыбах в их естественной среде обитания. Основатель и президент Фонда Рыб Венесуэлы. В настоящее время активно защищает континентальные пресноводные водоёмы, в том числе и все виды водной флоры и фауны. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2013 и 2014.

Майкл Солтер (Канада)

Аквариумист более 25 лет. Активно интересуется биотопами последние 15 лет, особенно биотопами Западной Африки. В настоящее время содержит биотопы Западной и Центральной Африки. Снимал пресноводные биотопы в Таиланде. Создатель и администратор группы Facebook: Mormyrid Keepers. Член жюри конкурса дизайна биотопных аквариумов 2014.

Пол Талбот (Австралия)

С 1999 года управляющий директор компании "Majestic Aquariums" - наиболее успешного аквариумного магазина в Австралии. Продаёт сотни тысяч копий учебных DVD-дисков. Путешествует по всему миру с семинарами по уходу за аквариумом. Владелец самого большого аквариумного канала в мире на YouTube: более 3000 видео-инструкций. Участвовал в экспедициях по изучению биотопов Африки, Индонезии, Фиджи и Австралии. Содержал и разводил большинство видов рыб.